Main menu

I was brought up in a home that was normal. I had loving parents and a brother. We lived on a couple of acres with cows, horses, dogs and cats. I had an upbringing that taught me between right and wrong.

Hello, my name is Jeremy. A little about me; I was born in 1972 and adopted shortly after. Unfortunately I lost my adopted dad when I was a toddler and my mom raised me ever since. I grew up in Ephrata, a small town in Central Washington and graduated from there. I loved playing football and baseball, and was also active in band and jazz band.


My name is Jake, I’m from Las Vegas, Nevada, and I had a pretty normal life growing up. My parents moved from southern California when I was 5. My dad and mom worked very hard to build their reputation in a new town. I would follow my older brother around and bother him all day long. Then he would beat me up for making him mad. I think that’s just part of being a little brother.

I was born and raised in Klamath Falls, Oregon. My early years were a mix of adjusting to my parents’ divorce and learning how to suck it up and keep moving. After years of seclusion and homeschooling under my grandmas tutelage; my dad, younger brother, and me moved into town. I quickly exploited my new freedom by exploring all the ways I could get into trouble. I started with marijuana and alcohol but progressed quickly to anything I could get my hands on.


Hi my name is Brett, I am 24 years old, and I was born and raised in Corvallis Oregon. I am the youngest of five children. Having two amazing parents along with for loving sisters, you could make the assumption that I was very much pampered in my early childhood.


Hi, my name is Steve.  I grew up outside the quiet town of Brownsville, Oregon.  I’m the third oldest of eight kids and my parents’ home schooled all of us until we reached at least 15 years of age.  Needless to say, it was quite the experience growing up in that environment.  Although there were some considerable advantages being brought up like that, there were some disadvantages as well.  One disadvantage was that I had practically zero knowledge of or exposure to drugs and alcohol until I moved out when I turned 18.


My name is Dustin and I am 24 years old. I have 2 older brothers and I grew up in California in a rough part of town. I spent a lot of time being on my own growing up. Being alone so much led me to stealing beer at age 13 and smoking weed at age 16.


I’ve lived in Eugene, Oregon or the close surrounding areas all of my life.  Growing up, I never dreamed of having life-controlling addictions or making decisions to serve a life of slavery over my family. 

I had what I considered to be a normal, even privileged childhood.  I got to play sports, my family was very close, always going camping and enjoying lots of outdoor activities.  This kept me pretty grounded throughout my adolescent and young adult years.


I grew up in a loving family and in the church.  I always struggled in school — comparing myself to others and thinking I was not good enough.  I was dealing with rejection, shame, and doubt.

The life I led before I knew the Lord was one of destruction, confusion, and emptiness.  I grew up pretty typical.  My parents got a divorce when I was young, and my mom got remarried.  This came with a lie from the enemy that it was somehow my fault that I was not loved by my father; that he left me and did not care about me.